AI COMPLIANCE COMPARE

Head to head · Reviewed 2026-09-29

Comp AI vs Drata: which AI compliance platform does more of the work?

By the Signal Desk, AI Compliance Compare · Reviewed 2026-09-29

Short answer

Comp AI scores higher overall on our weights, 6.28 to 5.92. Comp AI wins on Human expert involvement, Integrations (published count) and Openness; Drata wins on AI agent coverage, Multi-framework depth, Audit path clarity, Pricing transparency and Maturity. Neither publishes a price.

Who wins each criterion?

Comp AI vs Drata: criterion scores and winners
Criterion (weight)Comp AIDrataWinner
AI agent coverage (18)6.0Automation across four headline frameworks is stated, but AI work is not broken down by task on the pages reviewed.(highest in row)6.5Agentic platform with AI questionnaire assistance and agentic TPRM on Enterprise; fewer task details published.Drata
Human expert involvement (16)(highest in row)7.01:1 Slack support with experts, described as fast; reactive support rather than an assigned readiness lead.5.0Services through 1300+ partners, including vCISO partners.Comp AI
Multi-framework depth (16)5.512 frameworks named on the pricing page; no total count or cross-mapping described.(highest in row)6.530+ pre-built frameworks plus custom; Foundation limited to one pre-mapped framework.Drata
Audit path clarity (10)4.0Audit-ready in days is claimed; auditor arrangement not described; audit needs are a pricing factor.(highest in row)6.0Auditors are part of the partner network; the audit process itself is not described in detail.Drata
Integrations (published count) (12)(highest in row)9.5580+ integrations, the highest stated count here.6.0Hundreds of tools stated; no count published.Comp AI
Openness (8)(highest in row)9.5Codebase published as open source on GitHub.3.0No public source code.Comp AI
Pricing transparency (10)4.0No rate card; price drivers are listed and a money-back guarantee is stated.(highest in row)5.5Plan limits published (up to 50 FTEs, one framework from a named list); no prices.Drata
Maturity (10)5.01,000+ companies stated; Series A reported 2026-09-17.(highest in row)8.08,500+ customers and 1300+ partners stated.Drata
Weighted total(highest in row)6.285.92Comp AI

Who does the work: Comp AI or Drata?

Comp AI

AI: 1 · Human: 0 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 4

EvidenceAI agents
PoliciesNot described
QuestionnairesNot described
AuditNot described
RemediationNot described

Support channel: 1:1 Slack with experts

Drata

AI: 2 · Human: 1 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 2

EvidenceAI agents
PoliciesNot described
QuestionnairesAI agents
AuditHuman experts
RemediationNot described

Support channel: 1300+ partners incl. vCISOs

Work split by task, with the vendor notes
TaskComp AIDrata
Evidence collectionAI agentsAutomated with 580+ integrations.AI agentsPre-built integrations on the Foundation plan.
PoliciesNot describedNot described on the pages reviewed.Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed.
Security questionnairesNot describedNot described on the pages reviewed.AI agentsAI Questionnaire Assistance.
Audit managementNot describedAuditor arrangement not described on the pages reviewed.Human expertsAuditors in the partner network.
RemediationNot describedNot described on the pages reviewed.Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed.

Support channel: Comp AI: 1:1 Slack with experts · Drata: 1300+ partners incl. vCISOs

How do they handle a second and third framework?

Framework ladder side by side
Comp AIDrata
Entry planNo named plansCompliance Automation Foundation
Entry scopeQuoted per framework1 pre-mapped framework (SOC 2, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, HIPAA or GDPR), up to 50 FTEs
Adding moreFrameworks are a stated pricing factorAdditional frameworks as add-ons; GRC Advanced allows any framework
Cross-mappingNot stated on pages reviewedNot stated on pages reviewed
Stated total12 named30+

Comp AI names 10 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.

Drata names 14 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.

Named by Comp AI but not Drata: SOC 1, ISO 9001.

Named by Drata but not Comp AI: CMMC, HITRUST, NIS2, DORA, NIST AI RMF, Cyber Essentials.

Source: Comp AI: pricing, Drata: plans, Drata: frameworks · Read 2026-09-29

What do Comp AI and Drata publish about pricing?

Comp AI

Price: Not published

No rate card published. Comp AI says it presents pricing on a 20-minute call and lists what drives the quote: frameworks, company size, timeline, audit and security needs. A money-back guarantee is stated on its form.

Drata

Price: Not published

No prices published. Drata asks buyers to get personalized pricing; plan limits are published.

Plans: Compliance Automation Foundation, GRC Advanced, GRC Enterprise, Assurance platform (separate)

Which numbers do they state?

Stated numbers, as stated by the vendor
Comp AIDrata
Customers1,000+ companies (as stated by the vendor)8,500+ global customers (as stated by the vendor)
Frameworks12 named on its pricing page; homepage leads with SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and GDPR (as stated by the vendor)30+ pre-built frameworks, plus custom (as stated by the vendor)
Integrations580+ integrations (as stated by the vendor)Hundreds of tools (no count published on its integrations page) (as stated by the vendor)

Should you choose Comp AI or Drata?

Choose Comp AI if:

  • you want to inspect how the product works
  • you need a larger published integration count
  • Only platform in this line-up with its codebase published as open source.

Choose Drata if:

  • you prefer a larger stated customer base
  • you want a clearly described route to the audit
  • Clearest published plan limits in this line-up (50 FTEs, one framework from a named list on Foundation).

Questions buyers ask

Is Comp AI or Drata better?

On our default weights Comp AI scores 6.28 to 5.92. Comp AI wins 3 criteria and Drata wins 5. Change the weights in the stack builder if your priorities differ.

Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Drata?

Comp AI states 580+ integrations. Drata states Hundreds of tools (no count published on its integrations page).

Do Comp AI and Drata publish prices?

No. Comp AI: No rate card published. Comp AI says it presents pricing on a 20-minute call and lists what drives the quote: frameworks, company size, timeline, audit and security needs. A money-back guarantee is stated on its form. Drata: No prices published. Drata asks buyers to get personalized pricing; plan limits are published.

Where next?

Keep reading

  • Comp AI profile

    Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.

  • Drata profile

    Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.

  • The ranking

    Six platforms, eight weighted criteria, every score with a reason.

  • Agents vs humans

    Task-by-task work split across evidence, policies, questionnaires and audit.

  • How we score

    Method, weights and limitations.