Head to head · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Delve vs Drata: which AI compliance platform does more of the work?
By the Signal Desk, AI Compliance Compare · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Short answer
Who wins each criterion?
| Criterion (weight) | Delve | Drata | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI agent coverage (18) | (tied highest)6.5AI agents automate evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows, per its homepage. | (tied highest)6.5Agentic platform with AI questionnaire assistance and agentic TPRM on Enterprise; fewer task details published. | Tie |
| Human expert involvement (16) | (highest in row)7.01:1 Slack support with security experts, described as fast; reactive support. | 5.0Services through 1300+ partners, including vCISO partners. | Delve |
| Multi-framework depth (16) | 5.07 frameworks named; no total count or cross-mapping described. | (highest in row)6.530+ pre-built frameworks plus custom; Foundation limited to one pre-mapped framework. | Drata |
| Audit path clarity (10) | 3.0Auditor arrangement not described on the homepage reviewed. | (highest in row)6.0Auditors are part of the partner network; the audit process itself is not described in detail. | Drata |
| Integrations (published count) (12) | 4.0No integration count published. | (highest in row)6.0Hundreds of tools stated; no count published. | Drata |
| Openness (8) | (tied highest)3.0No public source code. | (tied highest)3.0No public source code. | Tie |
| Pricing transparency (10) | 1.0No pricing page linked; demo only. | (highest in row)5.5Plan limits published (up to 50 FTEs, one framework from a named list); no prices. | Drata |
| Maturity (10) | 5.51,500+ companies stated. | (highest in row)8.08,500+ customers and 1300+ partners stated. | Drata |
| Weighted total | 4.76 | (highest in row)5.92 | Drata |
Who does the work: Delve or Drata?
Delve
AI: 1 · Human: 0 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 4
Support channel: 1:1 Slack with security experts
Drata
AI: 2 · Human: 1 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 2
Support channel: 1300+ partners incl. vCISOs
| Task | Delve | Drata |
|---|---|---|
| Evidence collection | AI agentsAI agents automate evidence collection. | AI agentsPre-built integrations on the Foundation plan. |
| Policies | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed. |
| Security questionnaires | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | AI agentsAI Questionnaire Assistance. |
| Audit management | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | Human expertsAuditors in the partner network. |
| Remediation | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed. |
Support channel: Delve: 1:1 Slack with security experts · Drata: 1300+ partners incl. vCISOs
How do they handle a second and third framework?
| Delve | Drata | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | No plans published | Compliance Automation Foundation |
| Entry scope | Not published | 1 pre-mapped framework (SOC 2, ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials, HIPAA or GDPR), up to 50 FTEs |
| Adding more | Not published | Additional frameworks as add-ons; GRC Advanced allows any framework |
| Cross-mapping | Not stated on homepage | Not stated on pages reviewed |
| Stated total | 7 named | 30+ |
Delve names 7 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Drata names 14 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Named by Delve but not Drata: none.
Named by Drata but not Delve: CCPA, CMMC, HITRUST, NIS2, DORA, NIST AI RMF, Cyber Essentials.
Source: Delve homepage, Drata: plans, Drata: frameworks · Read 2026-09-29
What do Delve and Drata publish about pricing?
Delve
Price: Not published
No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only.
Drata
Price: Not published
No prices published. Drata asks buyers to get personalized pricing; plan limits are published.
Plans: Compliance Automation Foundation, GRC Advanced, GRC Enterprise, Assurance platform (separate)
Which numbers do they state?
| Delve | Drata | |
|---|---|---|
| Customers | 1,500+ companies (homepage) (as stated by the vendor) | 8,500+ global customers (as stated by the vendor) |
| Frameworks | 7 named on its homepage (as stated by the vendor) | 30+ pre-built frameworks, plus custom (as stated by the vendor) |
| Integrations | No count published (as stated by the vendor) | Hundreds of tools (no count published on its integrations page) (as stated by the vendor) |
Should you choose Delve or Drata?
Choose Delve if:
- you want a human expert more closely involved
- you want AI agents to take on more of the task work
- AI agents are described across evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows.
Choose Drata if:
- you want more plan detail before a sales call
- you want a clearly described route to the audit
- Clearest published plan limits in this line-up (50 FTEs, one framework from a named list on Foundation).
Questions buyers ask
Is Delve or Drata better?
On our default weights Drata scores 5.92 to 4.76. Delve wins 1 criteria and Drata wins 5. Change the weights in the stack builder if your priorities differ.
Which has more integrations, Delve or Drata?
Delve states No count published. Drata states Hundreds of tools (no count published on its integrations page).
Do Delve and Drata publish prices?
No. Delve: No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only. Drata: No prices published. Drata asks buyers to get personalized pricing; plan limits are published.
Where next?
Keep reading
- Delve profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- Drata profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- The ranking
Six platforms, eight weighted criteria, every score with a reason.
- Agents vs humans
Task-by-task work split across evidence, policies, questionnaires and audit.
- How we score
Method, weights and limitations.