Head to head · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Delve vs Vanta: which AI compliance platform does more of the work?
By the Signal Desk, AI Compliance Compare · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Who wins each criterion?
| Criterion (weight) | Delve | Vanta | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI agent coverage (18) | 6.5AI agents automate evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows, per its homepage. | (highest in row)8.5Vanta AI Agent drafts policies, suggests questionnaire answers, monitors vendor risk and writes remediation snippets. | Vanta |
| Human expert involvement (16) | (highest in row)7.01:1 Slack support with security experts, described as fast; reactive support. | 5.5Expert help comes through partners (vCISOs, MSPs, MSSPs); Essentials lists access to expert partners. | Delve |
| Multi-framework depth (16) | 5.07 frameworks named; no total count or cross-mapping described. | (highest in row)7.035+ frameworks plus custom frameworks. | Vanta |
| Audit path clarity (10) | 3.0Auditor arrangement not described on the homepage reviewed. | (highest in row)8.5Audit product and an auditor network; states 26k audits with AICPA-peer reviewed auditors. | Vanta |
| Integrations (published count) (12) | 4.0No integration count published. | (highest in row)9.0400+ tools. | Vanta |
| Openness (8) | (tied highest)3.0No public source code. | (tied highest)3.0No public source code. | Tie |
| Pricing transparency (10) | 1.0No pricing page linked; demo only. | (highest in row)5.0Four named plans with inclusions, including 25 and 144 questionnaires per year; no prices. | Vanta |
| Maturity (10) | 5.51,500+ companies stated. | (highest in row)9.016,000+ customers stated, the largest here, with a broad product set. | Vanta |
| Weighted total | 4.76 | (highest in row)7.10 | Vanta |
Who does the work: Delve or Vanta?
Delve
AI: 1 · Human: 0 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 4
Support channel: 1:1 Slack with security experts
Vanta
AI: 4 · Human: 1 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 0
Support channel: Partners (vCISOs, MSPs, MSSPs)
| Task | Delve | Vanta |
|---|---|---|
| Evidence collection | AI agentsAI agents automate evidence collection. | AI agentsAutomated evidence on every plan. |
| Policies | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | AI agentsVanta AI Agent drafts policies. |
| Security questionnaires | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | AI agentsAI answer suggestions; Questionnaire Automation on Plus and above. |
| Audit management | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | Human expertsAuditor network; Audit product. |
| Remediation | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. | AI agentsRemediation snippets in Terraform, AWS CLI, CloudFormation. |
Support channel: Delve: 1:1 Slack with security experts · Vanta: Partners (vCISOs, MSPs, MSSPs)
How do they handle a second and third framework?
| Delve | Vanta | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | No plans published | Essentials |
| Entry scope | Not published | One framework |
| Adding more | Not published | Higher plans (Plus, Professional, Enterprise); custom frameworks available |
| Cross-mapping | Not stated on homepage | Not stated on pages reviewed |
| Stated total | 7 named | 35+ |
Delve names 7 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Vanta names 16 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Named by Delve but not Vanta: none.
Named by Vanta but not Delve: CMMC, HITRUST, NIS2, DORA, EU AI Act, NIST CSF 2.0, NIST AI RMF, Essential Eight, CPS 234.
Source: Delve homepage, Vanta: pricing, Vanta: additional frameworks · Read 2026-09-29
What do Delve and Vanta publish about pricing?
Delve
Price: Not published
No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only.
Vanta
Price: Not published
No prices published. Vanta asks buyers to request a demo for personalized pricing.
Plans: Essentials, Plus, Professional (marked Most popular), Enterprise
Which numbers do they state?
| Delve | Vanta | |
|---|---|---|
| Customers | 1,500+ companies (homepage) (as stated by the vendor) | 16,000+ customers (homepage) (as stated by the vendor) |
| Frameworks | 7 named on its homepage (as stated by the vendor) | 35+ compliance frameworks, plus custom frameworks (as stated by the vendor) |
| Integrations | No count published (as stated by the vendor) | 400+ tools (pulls data automatically, per its site navigation) (as stated by the vendor) |
Should you choose Delve or Vanta?
Choose Delve if:
- you want a human expert more closely involved
- you want to inspect how the product works
- AI agents are described across evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows.
Choose Vanta if:
- you need a larger published integration count
- you want a clearly described route to the audit
- Broadest AI agent task list on its public pages, including remediation code snippets.
Questions buyers ask
Is Delve or Vanta better?
On our default weights Vanta scores 7.10 to 4.76. Delve wins 1 criteria and Vanta wins 6. Change the weights in the stack builder if your priorities differ.
Which has more integrations, Delve or Vanta?
Delve states No count published. Vanta states 400+ tools (pulls data automatically, per its site navigation).
Do Delve and Vanta publish prices?
No. Delve: No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only. Vanta: No prices published. Vanta asks buyers to request a demo for personalized pricing.
Where next?
Keep reading
- Delve profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- Vanta profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- The ranking
Six platforms, eight weighted criteria, every score with a reason.
- Agents vs humans
Task-by-task work split across evidence, policies, questionnaires and audit.
- How we score
Method, weights and limitations.